Zo te zien gebruik je een niet door ons ondersteunde browser. Het is mogelijk dat de TripAdvisor website nu niet goed wordt weergegeven.We ondersteunen de volgende browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reiziger (985)
Zwembad en strand (291)
Travellers' Choice Winnaar 2018
Certificaat van uitmuntendheid
Voorzieningen van accommodatie
Gratis parkeren
Gratis snelle internetverbinding (wifi)
Fitnesscentrum / sportruimte
Meertalig personeel
Ontbijt beschikbaar
Openbare wifi
Vervoer van/naar luchthaven
Meer weergeven
Voorzieningen van de kamer
Kamers toegankelijk voor mindervaliden
Koelkast in kamer
Niet-roken kamers
Handige informatie
Uitzicht op zee
Uitzicht op baai
Hotelwebsite bezoeken
Speciale prijs:25% korting op kamertarief
Beoordelingen en meer
Waardering van reizigers
  • 859
  • 74
  • 22
  • 2
  • 3
Tijd van het jaar
Type reiziger
  • Meer talen
  • Filteren
  • Nederlands
Deze beoordelingen zijn machinevertalingen vanuit het Engels. Machinevertalingen weergeven?
Wat een geweldige plek, maakte zo speciaal door het personeel en lekker eten. Als u op zoek bent naar iets met uitzonderlijke klantenservice met fantastische ambiance met heerlijk eten, is dit de plek voor jou. We hebben verbleven in betere kamers als in meer moderne met de
Meer lezen
Antwoord van Judith M, Manager bij East Winds
Gereageerd op 4 aug. 2017
Good day and thank you! I am delighted that yo enjoyed East Winds, the food, the people and the friendly atmosphere. I agree that we are a little hidden gem in the confusing choice of hotels in the Caribbean, but we try very hard not to disappoint. There is nothing more pleasing to me and the team when we hear that guests have enjoyed their stay. The Executive Chef will be especially pleased as you mentioned the food!! Thank you again for the lovely review and see you next time! Judith
Meer lezen
Het lijkt erop dat alles is al gezegd. Een mooie, rustige hotel van slechts 30 cottages, gevestigd in een prachtig 12 hectare tropische tuin. Het eten is een van de beste die ik heb gehad in een hotel, en we hebben de wereld rondgereisd gereisd. We waren er voor 14 nachten, en
Meer lezen
Antwoord van Judith M, Manager bij East Winds
Gereageerd op 4 aug. 2017
Hi dgmidgley Thank you for reviewing our little piece of Paradise! It was lovely to read the very kind review and hear that you had a lovely time with us. You have mentioned just about everything and I am so pleased that you noticed the detail and care that we approach the business. We hope to see you again soon, Warm wishes Judith
Meer lezen
Gelet boekten vorig jaar en vervolgens mijn paspoort kwijt dus niet kunnen gaan, we waren ontzettend enthousiast over te gaan dit jaar. We waren zeker niet teleurgesteld, in feite was beter dan we ooit zou kunnen hebben gedacht! Dit is geen hotel complex, maar een rustige,
Meer lezen
Antwoord van Judith M, Manager bij East Winds
Gereageerd op 4 aug. 2017
Hi Isma Thank you for taking the time to write this lovey review and for mentioning all the people who made an impression on you wile you were here. I also appreciated your hand written feedback before you left. We strive hard to improve constantly and enjoy hearing that guests have had a wonderful time. I hope that you come back time and time again and make East Winds your island home, we would love to have you! Warm wishes Judith
Meer lezen
We kozen Oost-winds na het lezen van reviews en we werden niet teleurgesteld. In feite het overtrof alle verwachtingen van het begin. We regelden een pick-up rechtstreeks met het hotel en Paul ons opgehaald van het vliegveld en gaf ons een geweldige tocht door het eiland. Hij
Meer lezen
Antwoord van Judith M, Manager bij East Winds
Gereageerd op 2 aug. 2017
Dear Jezza18 Thank you for the ringing endorsement! What lovely comments and it sounds as though you have found your island home. I am so glad that you had a lovely holiday with us and we are looking forward to seeing you next time, Warmest wishes from all the team Judith
Meer lezen
Dit is de lastig onderdeel van de vakantie - proberen te komen met nieuwe manieren van hetzelfde zegt oude dingen over Oost-winds na ons verblijf in de tweede helft van juni 2017 . Ja, het is een prachtige locatie. Ja, het strand en de zee zijn prachtig. Ja, de tuinen zijn
Meer lezen
Antwoord van Judith M, Manager bij East Winds
Gereageerd op 2 aug. 2017
Dear Sally Well, what can I say! Thanks for all the suggestions and comments, without them we would not be able to be objective in our approach to improving the place that the team call home. We all love it so much that sometimes we can't see the wood from trees, so we need your help to see it from your perspective. All the things you mentioned will be addressed during this years closure in September and I had already taken note of other suggestions too. Thank you so much for the poetic and creative review, it does take time to write these reviews and sometimes an extraordinary one comes along that really catches the attention! Looking forward to seeing you next year in St Lucia, or maybe even before that in the UK. In the meantime the team at East Winds all say, it's not the same without you! Warm wishes Judith
Meer lezen
Alle foto’sReizigerZwembad en strandKamer en suiteDinerenGezins- en speelplekkenZakencentrum en evenementenruimtes
Professionele foto in opdracht van TripAdvisorEast Winds
The Deluxe Room at the East Winds
Professionele foto in opdracht van TripAdvisorEast Winds
The Deluxe Room at the East Winds
Foto ingezonden door managementEast Winds
A peak at our new Deluxe Cottage interiors
Professionele foto in opdracht van TripAdvisorEast Winds
The Deluxe Room at the East Winds
It would be crowded in a deluxe cabin like we stayed in but judging from the number of families there, they must have some larger accommodations. I received great help from the staff by emailing the resort. I’m sure they can give you a better answer. It’s a great place and you will love it!
1 stem
Alle antwoorden weergeven
are there rooms with two beds
Hello there, all rooms have a super king sized bed that can be twinned into two beds. So yes, every rooms can be 2 beds! Judith
1 stem
Alle antwoorden weergeven
Can anyone please let me know if room service is available ? Thanks in advance.
Hi Paulg6565 Unfortunately due to the layout of the hotel which is 30 cottages in the garden and on the beach, room service isn't very practical at East Winds unless you are unwell in which case we do serve you in the room If this is a deal breaker give me a call and we can chat about it. We can manage the occasional breakfast in bed if you would like it! Best wishes Judith
2 stemmen
Alle antwoorden weergeven
Hello there. We have a reef at one side of the beach and there are a few spiny creatures there including crabs lobsters and sea urchins. But they don't venture continue swimming area which is a safe and sandy bay. Don't worry! See you in June. Judith
1 stem
Alle antwoorden weergeven
Hello there, Afternoon tea is served every day in our lounge with home made cakes and scone baked by our lovely pastry chef, Pat. It’s a wonderful opportunity to get out of the sun for half an hour and enjoy a cup of tea or coffee with some delicious cake! Judith Managing Director
0 stemmen
Alle antwoorden weergeven
US$ 699 - US$ 1.311 (Op basis van de gemiddelde tarieven voor een standaardkamer)
east winds hotel gros isleteast winds resort all inclusive
CaraïbenSaint LuciaGros Islet QuarterGros Islet
Is dit uw TripAdvisor-vermelding?
Bezit of beheert u deze gelegenheid? Claim gratis uw vermelding om te reageren op beoordelingen, uw profiel bij te werken en nog veel meer. Claim uw vermelding