GYG Karting
Game- & entertainmentcentra
Meer lezen
9:00 - 16:00
Maandag
9:00 - 16:00
Donderdag
9:00 - 16:00
Vrijdag
9:00 - 16:00
Zaterdag
9:00 - 16:00
Zondag
9:00 - 16:00
Een beoordeling schrijven
Over
Voorgestelde duur
2-3 uur
Suggereert bewerkingen om onze weergave te verbeteren.
Deze vermelding verbeteren
Omzet beïnvloedt de ervaringen die worden uitgelicht op deze pagina. Lees hier meer informatie.

De beste manieren om attracties in de buurt te ervaren


We voeren controles uit op beoordelingen
De aanpak van Tripadvisor met betrekking tot beoordelingen
Voordat Tripadvisor-beoordelingen geplaatst worden, gaan ze door een geautomatiseerd trackingsysteem dat informatie verzamelt en de volgende vragen beantwoordt: hoe, wat, waar en wanneer. Als het systeem iets detecteert dat potentieel in tegenspraak is met onze communityrichtlijnen, dan wordt de beoordeling niet gepubliceerd.
Wanneer het systeem een probleem detecteert, wordt een beoordeling mogelijk automatisch afgekeurd, naar de junior bijdrager gestuurd voor goedkeuring, of handmatig beoordeeld door ons team van contentspecialisten die 24/7 aan de kwaliteit van de beoordelingen op onze website werken.
Ons team controleert elke beoordeling die op onze website geplaatst wordt en volgens onze bezoekers niet aan onze communityrichtlijnen voldoet.
Bekijk meer informatie over ons beoordelingsbeleid.
5.0
139 beoordelingen
Uitstekend
123
Heel goed
10
Voldoende
1
Slecht
1
Vreselijk
4

Josh E
2 bijdragen
Went here with a group of 15 for a Stag Do last week and we had a fantastic time.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful and were very welcoming to a bunch of amateurs.

Would highly recommend the 'Grand Prix' option for a group. The team at GYG even had a little podium for us at the end with race results and trophies which was a nice touch!

On site Café was also good!
Geschreven op 25 september 2022
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een Tripadvisor-lid en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor voert controles uit op beoordelingen.

Pitpony75
Bishop's Cleeve, UK2 bijdragen
Gezinnen
This is by far the best karting track I have every had the opportunity to drive. The set up is just out of this world and the staff are all extremely helpful. What a great experience
Geschreven op 2 september 2022
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een Tripadvisor-lid en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor voert controles uit op beoordelingen.

Lils
3 bijdragen
Gezinnen
We went to GYG Karting while away in Wales. All that took part had a fantastic time. The set up with brilliant, staff were all friendly and super helpful. We had a great afternoon and would definitely recommend anyone that wants to go karting to use gyg! Thanks for a great day
Geschreven op 12 augustus 2022
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een Tripadvisor-lid en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor voert controles uit op beoordelingen.

SteveDewick
Gloucester, UK68 bijdragen
Gezinnen
Excellent karting experience!! The staff were very friendly, great facilities, safety was very well delivered and enforced, and the track was challenging. Myself and 12 year old son went, they don't mix adults and kids which was jnitially disappointing but actually meant I could take some photos and he was up against other kids.
Geschreven op 31 mei 2022
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een Tripadvisor-lid en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor voert controles uit op beoordelingen.

Lanky Whippet
1 bijdrage
Vrienden
Great Experience from start to finish. Booked three 10 minute sessions. Well worth it. Staff were very courteous and friendly. Would happily return.
Geschreven op 30 mei 2022
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een Tripadvisor-lid en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor voert controles uit op beoordelingen.

thomaswalker
mossley56 bijdragen
Gezinnen
Went with my sone. We had booked 3 sessions but got there late because of horrendous motorway traffic.
The staff accommodated us and let us race all 3 sessions which was great
Facilities were really good, karts were excellent and staff were all amazing.
Will definately go back.
Geschreven op 28 mei 2022
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een Tripadvisor-lid en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor voert controles uit op beoordelingen.

DeniseGR
London, UK124 bijdragen
Gezinnen
I booked experience for my 2 teenagers. There was a particular offer on their website that came up as early bird and additional karting session. We were due to arrive to Wales on Friday night and thought it was worth getting up for this offer on Saturday morning at 8.30 am arrival.

There, we were told that this was a system error (a well-known error) and that despite our booking confirmation and the entire online booking journey stating early bird plus extra session - this was only an early bird (1 karting, no additional session). My husband reiterated that they are obliged to deliver what we booked and to sort out their website. We drove for our holiday over 5 hours, and if we knew we would not have bothered with Saturday morning. If we were to purchase item on Amazon they simply would have sent the item and then fixed the web. We had once before a similar experience with another provider, and they just apologies and honoured the booking.

This is not acceptable, false booking, and I cannot believe it was 'a well- known issue that was reported many times' as per the employee at the desk.

Apart from that, the guys on the track were lovely, and girls had a good time.
Geschreven op 15 februari 2022
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een Tripadvisor-lid en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor voert controles uit op beoordelingen.

James C
1 bijdrage
Gezinnen
Thrilling track and very friendly staff.

At the track two children were driving dangerously and were subsequently given numerous warnings, after they failed to pay any attention the staff were forced to place them in karts that were more suitable to their ability. This was followed by a number of dramatic outbursts from the children - only to be upstaged by their even more dramatic parents. Having overheard the woman complaining about a member of staff swearing (which actually didn’t happen) she then proceeded to unleash a tirade of C and F words - which happened to be in front of the children she was supposedly ‘protecting’ from the expletives.

The staff were doing their very best to deal with what turned out to be a very unpleasant party of guests and should be commended for handling the situation in such a professional and courteous manner.

God help any venue that this family happen to stumble upon, never have I seen parents throw their toys out of the pram more than their children. Having seen how the parents behaved it is little wonder that their children reflected the poor attitudes that they had unfortunately had to endure.

Our little driver had a thrilling race and loved every minute - will definitely be coming back!
Geschreven op 29 augustus 2021
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een Tripadvisor-lid en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor voert controles uit op beoordelingen.
It was so lovely to meet you, we apologise you had to witness such an unpleasant experience but are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time with us regardless. Your driver was excellent considering it was his first time at GYG Karting and over his three sessions he continued to improve! Really getting the hang of those bends! Exciting times ahead!! We look forward to welcoming you back for more fun! Thank you Team GYG.
Geschreven op 2 september 2021
Dit antwoord is de persoonlijke mening van de managementvertegenwoordiger en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC.

Bethyp
28 bijdragen
Gezinnen
Paid £220 for a children’s party to have the group split up on the second race session without reason. No explanation which upset my child with learning difficulties. The owner then said it ‘wasn’t his problem’ swore and walked off. When challenged we were told to leave and they tried to keep the cake! One party member was still on the track. Tempers frayed. No birthday party, no second session and no food. No refund either. Was then banned. Another race goer crashed into a member of our party but was allowed to carry on. Because he was the owners friend. They then claimed they’d warned our kids for speed?? No flags were issued on the first session…lies…just a bunch of young Marshall’s on their mobile phones on track and not watching. Safety first guys! Owner then later claims we were offered a credit! Then 3 different reasons for our ejection.then told us it was all on cctv but refused to show us. How how can a credit be used when you banned little kids!?!? Joke! Awful place. No suited to kids or those with any differences or disabilities hidden or not. Avoid. We are local and this mans reputation precedes itself as most can’t stand him. Kids left in tears aged 9&10 could have been handled better and without discrimination . Does upsetting a heavily pregnant woman in front of a group of adult men boost your male ego? I’ve received your responses gyg and I’ve asked politely for a refund. No response to my polite emails either. I won’t let this rest. Thankfully I paid by card as services not honoured. The poor attendance at this place reflects the service. To add insult to injury many were attending the cafe in nightclothes from the attached campsite without masks. Lovely.
Geschreven op 29 augustus 2021
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een Tripadvisor-lid en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor voert controles uit op beoordelingen.

Liz and Andy
5 bijdragen
Gezinnen
Just arrived back from a brilliant afternoon’s go karting, All the staff were professional helpful & friendly. Great track in amazing setting. Top class all round. Thoroughly recommend & will definitely come again. Diolch. 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿
Geschreven op 26 augustus 2021
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een Tripadvisor-lid en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor voert controles uit op beoordelingen.
Thank you so much for your excellent review! It was a pleasure to have you visit us and we look forward to seeing you again. All the best Diolch Team GYG
Geschreven op 2 september 2021
Dit antwoord is de persoonlijke mening van de managementvertegenwoordiger en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC.

1-10 van de 139 resultaten worden getoond
Omzet beïnvloedt de ervaringen die worden uitgelicht op deze pagina. Lees hier meer informatie.
Ontbreekt er iets of is iets onjuist?
Suggereert bewerkingen om onze weergave te verbeteren.
Deze vermelding verbeteren

GYG Karting (Cerrigydrudion) - 2022 Alles wat u moet weten VOORDAT je gaat - Tripadvisor

Veelgestelde vragen over GYG Karting

GYG Karting heeft de volgende openingstijden:
  • Do - Ma 09:00 - 16:00