Gray Line Guatemala
Gray Line Guatemala
4.5
Meerdaagse tours • Culturele tours • Wandeltochten • Sightseeingtours • Privétours
Meer lezen
7:00 - 17:00
Maandag
7:00 - 17:00
Dinsdag
7:00 - 17:00
Woensdag
7:00 - 17:00
Donderdag
7:00 - 17:00
Vrijdag
7:00 - 17:00
Zaterdag
7:00 - 17:00
Zondag
7:00 - 17:00
Informatie
Antigua, Guatemala

Suggereer bewerkingen om onze weergave te verbeteren.
Deze vermelding verbeteren
Tours en tickets van Gray Line Guatemala
Omzet beïnvloedt de ervaringen die worden uitgelicht op deze pagina. Lees hier meer informatie.
langer dan 6 uur
Gratis annuleren
Weet u het niet zeker? U kunt deze reservering tot 24 uur van tevoren annuleren voor een volledige restitutie.
Aanbevolen door 90% van de reizigers
Dit aantal is gebaseerd op het percentage van alle Tripadvisor-beoordelingen voor dit product die een bollenscore van 4 of hoger hebben
vanaf
€ 61,71
per volwassene

We voeren controles uit op beoordelingen
De aanpak van Tripadvisor met betrekking tot beoordelingen
Voordat Tripadvisor-beoordelingen geplaatst worden, gaan ze door een geautomatiseerd trackingsysteem dat informatie verzamelt en de volgende vragen beantwoordt: hoe, wat, waar en wanneer. Als het systeem iets detecteert dat potentieel in tegenspraak is met onze communityrichtlijnen, dan wordt de beoordeling niet gepubliceerd.
Wanneer het systeem een probleem detecteert, wordt een beoordeling mogelijk automatisch afgekeurd, naar de junior bijdrager gestuurd voor goedkeuring, of handmatig beoordeeld door ons team van contentspecialisten die 24/7 aan de kwaliteit van de beoordelingen op onze website werken.
Ons team controleert elke beoordeling die op onze website geplaatst wordt en volgens onze bezoekers niet aan onze communityrichtlijnen voldoet.
Bekijk meer informatie over ons beoordelingsbeleid.
4.5
60 beoordelingen
Uitstekend
42
Heel goed
9
Voldoende
3
Slecht
1
Vreselijk
5

Nina A
1 bijdrage
mei 2023 • Vrienden
We had a good driver who did not speak English. Then a second guy who spoke some English rode up with us. A third guy who was the English speaking guide met us up there. I am not clear on why there were so many employees, yet no one had much to say about the volcano or history outside of 5 minutes or so of talking. We didn’t get much of a tour although everyone was pleasant and got us where needed to include bathroom breaks. The lunch was disappointing (dry barbecue chicken breast, pizza, or burger) at a bland more Americanized lunch place. The hot springs are at the lunch/spa place. They have a large pool that may have water from the mountain and several different temperature pools. There is nothing cultural about the lunch or the ‘spa’. For what we paid, we were disappointed. The staff said entry to the spa is about $10 USD and lunch is about $10 USD.
The staff, again, are pleasant. And they ensured one of the people on the tour who had a stomach upset from the day prior was taken care of (rest, nurse, med) on the tour. I’d expect such a tour to be maybe $75. And one could be upset at the false advertising of ‘hot springs’ as it’s more of a spa club with options to lay out or be in hot or cold water.
Geschreven op 30 mei 2023
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een Tripadvisor-lid en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor voert controles uit op beoordelingen.

Sasha Nolasco
Mexico-Stad, Mexico3 bijdragen
apr. 2023 • Alleen
Por las fechas fue imposible me recogieran en mi hotel y el punto de encuentro fue en la agencia, el recorrido fue muy agradable, sin embargo dado la temporada había demasiada gente por lo que no se disfruta de la misma manera. Pablo nuestro guía fue muy amable y siempre estuvo pendiente de nosotros. Me hubiera gustado que el tiempo fuera mas para conocer ya que sentir que el tour estuvo muy apresurado. Sin duda lo recomiendo pero es mejor ir en temporada baja para disfrutarlo mejor.
Geschreven op 12 april 2023
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een Tripadvisor-lid en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor voert controles uit op beoordelingen.

RnRquicktrips
4 bijdragen
aug. 2022
The hike was medium to low level difficulty, but the altitude made us very short of breath. Incredible views and landscapes.out of our group of 7, three paid for the horses (about $80), and the 4 of us walked. Bring layers - we took the morning hike and it started off chilly, got very warm, then windy at the top. Marshmallow roasting was fun, our group opted to get the pizza from the guy who cooks it over the steam vent. It’s expensive ($50) but was delicious, our group split a large and it fed 8 people. Really unique experience. The horses follow you most of the way up in case you can’t do the hike. Rent the walking stick from the kids in the parking lot, near the top the lava gravel gets slippery.
Geschreven op 30 augustus 2022
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een Tripadvisor-lid en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor voert controles uit op beoordelingen.
GrayLineGuatemala
Dear Thank you for having booked with us and for takes the time to share your experience lived on the tour, hope you really enjoyed the adventure.
Geschreven op 16 september 2022
Dit antwoord is de persoonlijke mening van de managementvertegenwoordiger en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC.

Nicole C
Denver, CO11 bijdragen
Very disappointed with the organization of the tour. We got to the hot springs and no one knew who our group was or what had been paid for. Had to call the travel company to confirm they had already paid our entry.

The bus was very nice but there is no avoiding the horrendous traffic in Guatemala City. The people on our bus staying in Guatemala City got picked up at 6am and dropped off at 8pm due to traffic.

I wish there had been more clear communication from the Grey Line Tours
Geschreven op 6 mei 2022
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een Tripadvisor-lid en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor voert controles uit op beoordelingen.
GrayLineGuatemala
Dear Nicole We are sorry that you had to wait a few minutes while the person at the hot springs attended to you, according to our communication log and the report of the hot springs, the time was not more than 5 minutes, as our service indicates, the entrance fee is included. Regarding the issue of traffic, it is a situation out of our hand and that we cannot control, it is a situation that affects passengers from Guatemala City and not from Antigua, which was your starting point. Thank you for your comments
Geschreven op 20 mei 2022
Dit antwoord is de persoonlijke mening van de managementvertegenwoordiger en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC.

Emmeline F
3 bijdragen
nov. 2021 • Stellen
We had an amazing time. The hike was not easy but doable. They offer horses to take you up to the volcano if you are struggling to hike up. The views were amazing to see the pacaya volcano itself as well as three other volcanoes. If you come here and expect to see lava, you might be disappointed. We were here in Nov 2021 and everything had been cool off. Nonetheless, we had a great time and great views to the volcanoes.
Geschreven op 7 november 2021
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een Tripadvisor-lid en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor voert controles uit op beoordelingen.
GrayLineGuatemala
Dear Emmeli Thank you for having booked with us and for takes the time to share your experience with us.
Geschreven op 29 december 2021
Dit antwoord is de persoonlijke mening van de managementvertegenwoordiger en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC.

Robert S
Washington DC, DC5 bijdragen
jul. 2021 • Gezinnen
Great trip to see and feel a live volcano up-close. Be ready for a serious uphill walk but the sights and experience - including toasting marshmallows on the hot volcanic rocks and sliding down hundreds of feet of ash - are well worth the effort. We had a terrific guide and first-class, door-to-door transportation both ways, which were a real plus.

One warning: the advertising for this trip is unabashedly misleading - the hot springs are closed so the trip is just to the volcano. No discount for no hot springs.
Geschreven op 5 juli 2021
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een Tripadvisor-lid en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor voert controles uit op beoordelingen.
GrayLineGuatemala
Dear Robert Thank you for having booked with us and for takes the time to share your experience.
Geschreven op 25 augustus 2021
Dit antwoord is de persoonlijke mening van de managementvertegenwoordiger en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC.

Flightgirl7777
New York City, New York7 bijdragen
apr. 2021 • Alleen
Avoid this company! I fell very ill the day of the tour. I was aware of the cancellation policy. I had a high fever, headache and was concerned about my exposure to Covid. I text the company and asked could I reschedule for next month since the tour was 100 US dollars. They were kind enough to agree. I picked up another Guatemala to do the tour. After many texts, they were happy to take me on the tour. Then I received a message asking me for more money. It would be 200 US dollars for a three hour tour. We had established I would be back and they seemed happy to make up for lost time. I wanted to be cautious due to Covid. I have gone on tours all over the world. India, Peru, Columbia, NYC and Rome to name a few. This seemed suspicious. Save your money.
Geschreven op 27 april 2021
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een Tripadvisor-lid en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor voert controles uit op beoordelingen.

Scott K
San Antonio, TX7 bijdragen
mrt. 2020
The trip was nice and the guides knew wha they were doing. I could have done without all the pressure from the guys trying to rent sticks and horses. I will tell you this; if you cannot climb vertically for miles, RENT THE HORSE! you can seriously hurt yourself. for $13 US, it is worth it ......... The spa was awesome. much was not that good, but the pools more than make up for it.
Geschreven op 18 maart 2020
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een Tripadvisor-lid en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor voert controles uit op beoordelingen.

Dan N
Ann Harbor, MI2 bijdragen
mrt. 2020
The hike was moderately hard but well paced by our guide Claudio, who did an overall great job. Amazing to see the erupting Pacaya volcano from a (safe?) distance.

Lunch was tasty and generous, and was served in a nice setting.

Although the hot springs were a welcome relief, that part of the tour felt a bit rushed. It was nice to go to a hot spring/resort that was well-attended by locals yet not crowded.
Geschreven op 8 maart 2020
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een Tripadvisor-lid en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor voert controles uit op beoordelingen.

LoriLewis
Oak Park, IL108 bijdragen
mrt. 2020 • Alleen
I went on two excellent excursions with Gray Line Tours Guatemala. The first was to Lake Atitlan and Chichicastenango Market. The second was a full day tour of Antigua and the surrounding communities. Both trips had safe and well maintained spacious vehicles. Both had excellent tour guides and drivers. The price for either trip was an excellent value for a 10+ hour tour. Loved both!!
Geschreven op 6 maart 2020
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een Tripadvisor-lid en niet de mening van Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor voert controles uit op beoordelingen.

1-10 van de 60 resultaten worden getoond

Gray Line Guatemala (Antigua) - 2023 Alles wat u moet weten VOORDAT je gaat - Tripadvisor