Tours en tickets

Twee kleine groepsduiken in het Marine Park van Granada met hotelovername aangeboden door ScubaTech Grenada

Twee kleine groepsduiken in het Marine Park van Granada met hotelovername

Twee kleine groepsduiken in het Marine Park van Granada met hotelovername
5
Boek van tevoren
vanaf
€ 101,89
per volwassene
Over
Deze activiteit van 4 uur geeft je de kans om twee begeleide duiken te doen in Grenada's Marine Park, waardoor je Flamingo Bay en het onderwaterbeeldhouwwerkpark kunt verkennen. Er zijn meerdere locaties waar je een vorm kunt kiezen, inclusief scheepswrakken. Je zit in groepen van maximaal 4 personen per instructeur en er worden snacks, vruchtensap en mineraalwater verstrekt. De ophaalservice voor het hotel en het cruiseschip is inbegrepen. Alleen voor gecertificeerde duikers die de afgelopen 2 jaar hebben gedoken.
Bereid je goed voor
  • Duur: 4u
  • Mobiele tickets worden geaccepteerd
Annuleringsbeleid
  • Alle verkopen zijn onherroepelijk en bij annulering wordt 100% van de kosten doorberekend.
Beschikbare talen
Duits, Engels, Frans, Spaans
Wat je kunt verwachten
  • Dit is een begeleide duiktocht voor gecertificeerde duikers in het beschermde mariene gebied van Flamingo Bay en Moliniere Bay in Grenada (West-Indië). Engels, Duits en Frans sprekende gidsen.
Bereid je goed voor
  • Duur: 4u
  • Mobiele tickets worden geaccepteerd
Beschikbare talen
Duits, Engels, Frans, Spaans
Annuleringsbeleid
  • Alle verkopen zijn onherroepelijk en bij annulering wordt 100% van de kosten doorberekend.
Wat je kunt verwachten
  • Dit is een begeleide duiktocht voor gecertificeerde duikers in het beschermde mariene gebied van Flamingo Bay en Moliniere Bay in Grenada (West-Indië). Engels, Duits en Frans sprekende gidsen.
Hulp nodig bij het boeken?
Bel het onderstaande nummer en gebruik de productcode: 42493P1
Bel naar +31 858881845
Belangrijke informatie
Inbegrepen
  • Rondleiding in kleine groepen (max. 4 scuba-duikers per instructeur / Divemaster)
  • Ophalen en inleveren van hotel / haven (ophalen bij hotels in L'Anse Epines en Grand Anse-gebied en cruiseschipterminal)
  • Professionele gidsen voor snorkelen en duiken
  • Water, vruchtensap en popcorn
  • Alle belastingen, toeslagen en administratiekosten
  • Snacks
Uitsluitingen
  • Fooi
  • Gebruik van scuba-uitrusting
Duur
4 u.
Vertrekgegevens
  • ScubaTech-Grenada, Lance aux Epines, Grenada Sorry, vanwege COVID-19 beperkingen is ophalen niet toegestaan (alleen goedgekeurde taxibedrijven).
Aanvullende informatie
  • Niet rolstoeltoegankelijk
  • Kinderen moeten worden begeleid door een volwassene
  • Minimumleeftijd is 10
  • Het bewijs van duikcertificering is vereist van alle duikers die willen deelnemen aan een gecertificeerde duik
  • Dichtbij openbaar vervoer
  • Geschikt voor vrijwel alle reizigers
  • Er nemen maximaal 4 reizigers deel aan deze tour/activiteit
Inbegrepen
  • Rondleiding in kleine groepen (max. 4 scuba-duikers per instructeur / Divemaster)
  • Ophalen en inleveren van hotel / haven (ophalen bij hotels in L'Anse Epines en Grand Anse-gebied en cruiseschipterminal)
  • Professionele gidsen voor snorkelen en duiken
  • Water, vruchtensap en popcorn
  • Alle belastingen, toeslagen en administratiekosten
  • Snacks
Uitsluitingen
  • Fooi
  • Gebruik van scuba-uitrusting
Vertrekgegevens
  • ScubaTech-Grenada, Lance aux Epines, Grenada Sorry, vanwege COVID-19 beperkingen is ophalen niet toegestaan (alleen goedgekeurde taxibedrijven).
Duur
4 u.
Gegevens terugreis
  • Komt terug naar oorspronkelijk vertrekpunt
Aanvullende informatie
  • Niet rolstoeltoegankelijk
  • Kinderen moeten worden begeleid door een volwassene
  • Minimumleeftijd is 10
  • Het bewijs van duikcertificering is vereist van alle duikers die willen deelnemen aan een gecertificeerde duik
  • Dichtbij openbaar vervoer
  • Geschikt voor vrijwel alle reizigers
  • Er nemen maximaal 4 reizigers deel aan deze tour/activiteit
Veilig reizen tijdens COVID-19
Laatst bijgewerkt: 10 nov. 2020
Een opmerking van Twee kleine groepsduiken in het Marine Park van Granada met hotelovername
Please bring your own mask/snorkel and fins if possible. As well as a refillable water bottle.
Wat je kunt verwachten tijdens je bezoek
  • Regelmatige temperatuurcontroles voor het personeel
  • Drukbezochte plekken werden regelmatig gereinigd
  • Temperatuurcontroles bij aankomst voor deelnemers van de tour
Wat je kunt verwachten tijdens je bezoek
  • Regelmatige temperatuurcontroles voor het personeel
  • Drukbezochte plekken werden regelmatig gereinigd
  • Temperatuurcontroles bij aankomst voor deelnemers van de tour
  • Gidsen moeten regelmatig de handen wassen
  • Er is desinfecterende handgel beschikbaar voor reizigers en personeel
  • Transportvoertuigen regelmatig gereinigd
  • Fooien en giften contactloos betalen
  • Mondkapjes verplicht voor gidsen in openbare ruimtes
  • Beleid voor betaald thuisblijven voor personeel met symptomen
  • Uitrusting tussendoor gereinigd
  • Mondkapjes verplicht voor reizigers in openbare ruimtes
  • Tijdens de ervaring moest er sociale afstand worden gehouden

5.0
19 beoordelingen
Uitstekend
18
Heel goed
0
Voldoende
0
Slecht
1
Vreselijk
0

j o
Washington DC, DC6 bijdragen
Nice snorkeling
aug. 2021 • Stellen
Wonderful quick trip snorkeling to flamingo Bay and to the underwater sculpture garden. Our guide, Chris, was wonderful and we enjoyed talking with the owners.
Geschreven op 21 augustus 2021
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een lid van Tripadvisor en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.

Mic Marin
3 bijdragen
Still amazing dives
jan. 2021
I met St-John on my second trip to Grenada and second diving trip with ScubaTech. We had amazing dives. First dive is usualy a wreck dive like the Bianca C. or the Shakem. And the second dive is is usualy a reef dive like the Purple Rain or Shark Reefs. Yes they are small sharks on Shark Reefs...The reefs are so colorful and healthy it is hard to believe that some reefs across the world are suffering from bleaching. Eveline, Curtis and Bradley are doing a fantastic job planning and executing the dives. Adjusting the dives according to your needs, levels and interests. I am already planning my third trip to Grenada this October and yes I can't wait diving with ScubaTech again. Maybe with St-John.... ;)
Geschreven op 5 april 2021
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een lid van Tripadvisor en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.

omeinv
Denver, CO293 bijdragen
Another trip to Grenada, and another GREAT day with Scuba-Tech
jan. 2020
This was our third our fourth diving day, over several years, with ScubaTech. There is absolutely no way I'd look elsewhere for a dive operator for Grenada. The owner, Eveline, is a world renowned scuba professional, but more importantly she knows how to get divers to the best sites for the day they visit, and commensurate with their skill level.
Geschreven op 12 februari 2020
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een lid van Tripadvisor en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.

Linda V
Lancaster, OH5 bijdragen
“Felt Like Family” Diving
feb. 2020 • Stellen
My husband and I dove with Eveline and her team 3 days during our fabulous trip to Grenada. They made the diving so comfortable and fun! The six dives ranged from wrecks, drifts diving to an underwater sculpture garden.
Eveline made everyone feel at home on her boat. She even brought coffee and tea to warm us up between dives!
If you’re diving on Grenada, definitely dive with ScubaTech!!
Geschreven op 11 februari 2020
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een lid van Tripadvisor en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.

TGL
2 bijdragen
Plongée sous marine
jan. 2020 • Stellen
Très belle expérience
Équipe pro et très accueillante
Le matériel et bateaux sont en excellent état
Plongée en petit groupe
Merci à JAY et JOSH pour le professionnalisme

Very nice experience Professional and very welcoming team The equipment and boats are in excellent condition Small group diving Thanks to JAY and JOSH for their professionalism
Geschreven op 26 januari 2020
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een lid van Tripadvisor en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.

getneil
2 bijdragen
It was not a good day. (NUMBER 2)
jan. 2020
I would have to agree with NemoCrownie’s review from March 1, 2019.
(see https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g147296-d1587290-r655702799-ScubaTech_Grenada-St_George_s_Saint_George_Parish_Grenada.html
I was surprised to find a very similar experience and, in spite of the promises to change, it has not.
Here is my similar review:

CONS—
• This was our least favorite dive experience we have had in the Caribbean.

• The meeting place instructions were confusing. I could not find a “National Library” on multiple maps, or signage in the area. There is a “Grenada National Museum” and there is a “Public Library” on some maps.
The group of us were all wondered if we had found the correct location because there wasn't a blue boat in the area at the appointed time. It was 15 minutes late.
Contrary to Evelyn’s promise to NemoCrownie to provide a map in the future—we were not given a map.

• Everything seemed rushed. In our case, my wife and I were out of the water from the first dive for 5 minutes and we were told by Josh to get ready for our second dive. By the time we got in again, it was about 15 minutes.
This is absolutely not enough time to rest. We are used to a relaxing hour wait time between dives. This was the shortest overall dive excursion we have had.

• The Underwater Sculpture Garden is mediocre. Yes, this is what we choose without knowing what it was. But, I would not recommend it. Cloudy water, lots of snorkelers and kayaks, much fewer fish and coral to see.

• “A little disheartening as we avoid booking combination diving/snorkeling tours” as NemoCrownie said. I have never booked with a dive company that combines snorkelers, discovering diving learners, and certified divers. I will be sure to avoid this in the future because it does not work well and was not fair to anyone of us as there are different timings and instructions for everyone.

• Between dives, we were only offered popcorn. My wife asked for something to drink before we went in for our second dive and we were given water. I have never been on a dive that we were not given fresh fruit. Why not ScubaTech?
To me, the fresh fruit counters the saltwater taste in the mouth.
After the fact and writing Evelyn, she said that there was juice and cookies on the boat. We were never offered such. I have never heard of popcorn offered on a dive. I want to eat something that counters the salt taste in my mouth—not adds to it.
From past reviews, I see that popcorn has been offered for years. Popcorn?

• Due to only having popcorn and water in the stomach and the short rest time, our stomachs were unsettled the entire second dive and I had to call our second dive short.

• Because we have only booked excursions that have only included certified divers, I am used to instructions from the head divemaster as to what we are going to see and review of dive signals underwater. This did not happen because there were three totally different groups of divers.

PROS—
• Our divemaster, Curtis, was good and was very attentive to us because we were the only 2 divers with him.

• The first dive site, Flamingo Bay, was really nice. The purple coral lanterns and the long curly green vines are unique that I have not seen before.

Like NemoCrownie, I personally wrote to Evelyn about our experience as we thought she should know. I am sad to see that little has changed in spite of past promises. I feel an obligation to write this review.

Evelyn sent us her apologies and offered us a discount on the next time we dive BUT I am afraid there will not be a next time with ScubaTech. Honestly, I felt like a partial refund was in order because I did not get what I paid for and I feel like I overpaid for the experience that we had compared to all other scuba diving experiences. Why would I give ScubaTech more money when I find a very similar review from 10 months ago and little has changed?

(Same conclusion as NemoCrownie)
“For our money, Scuba Tech did not live up to their prior stellar reviews.”
Geschreven op 15 januari 2020
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een lid van Tripadvisor en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.
ScubaTech_Grenada
Dear Neil, Thank you for your review. I already answered you by mail. We are sorry that you didn't like your experience and I agree with some points. Thank you for also mentioning that you had the privilege to have your own Divemaster as we divide divers in small groups and on this day there was a group of 3 divers with an Instructor and you and your wife with a DM. The snorkellers had their own guide as well. Not often you will find a similar service for no extra costs.... You were the first group to be back on the boat and had a surface interval for 30 minutes before heading back for a very shallow dive to max 28 feet. Sorry, you got seasick, unfortunately, we had the past few days quite strong winds and swell. That also explains the mediocre visibility. Don't think this had anything to do with the Popcorn and most of the time our guests LOVE it. Unfortunately, fresh fruits are not always easily available every day.... But as you mentioned, we had also cookies and fruit juice on board and all this is explained in our boat briefing (separate from the dive briefing). Sorry, just have the impression you try to get some money back (copy/paste in your email message of the general complains) and as I "only" gave you a credit if you come back you're not happy. Your complaints were duly noted, thank you.
Geschreven op 18 januari 2020
Deze reactie is de subjectieve mening van de managementvertegenwoordiger en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.

Christelle A
Martinique96 bijdragen
Super équipe très pro et des sites superbes
À recommander vivement. Excellent encadrement, très pro. De nombreux sites à découvrir (épaves, requins nourrice, coraux...) Du bon matériel, bref super équipe.
Geschreven op 12 juli 2019
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een lid van Tripadvisor en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.

omeinv
Denver, CO293 bijdragen
For Diving in Grenada, there's no other answer
jan. 2019 • Alleen
Grenada has some of the best diving in the Caribbean. The fish and other sea life are amazingly abundant. This was my third diving visit to Grenada and second to ScubaTech.

If you want a dive operator with an over-crowded boat, and one that puts snorkelers and scuba divers on the same boat, your choices are nearly limitless. However, if you want a dive operation run by great divers, for divers, there's really only one choice - ScubaTech Grenada.

Eveline, the owner is the real deal when it comes to dive professionals. But the diving experience is always fun. I visited by cruise ship, and Eveline was right at the port to pick me up at 8:00 AM, as promised. We had two great wreck dives, on ScubaTech's boat. There was a total of 7 divers, with two dive masters, so it made for two nice sized groups. At ScubaTech, your dive is limited by your air, not the schedule of the operator. You get to dive YOUR dive.

Don't even consider another dive operator in Grenada!
Geschreven op 12 januari 2019
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een lid van Tripadvisor en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Omeniv, Thank you for your kind words. We are very blessed here in Grenada to dive such beautiful sites that are still mostly unaffected by climate change. We always enjoy the company of return divers who can relax and enjoy their time knowing the ins and outs of ScubaTech from past visits. It was a pleasure diving with you this trip and we hope to see you again soon.
Geschreven op 13 april 2019
Deze reactie is de subjectieve mening van de managementvertegenwoordiger en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.

Brandon Wright
Washington DC, DC24 bijdragen
Wonderful Week of Diving
nov. 2017 • Stellen
Evelin was quick to respond when I emailed prior to our visit. We were in Grenada and wanted to maximize our time underwater. She was perfectly accommodating to all of our requests. Once we were there, her and her staff (Josh, Kurt, Soa, and Pearl), all went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience. From making us coffee just the way we liked it, setting up our gear before we arrived, and looking for (and finding), the camera my girlfriend lost on the dive. We were able to see multiple wrecks, some great reefs, a night dive, and visit the sculpture garden. It's a small operation with a small boat, maybe 8-10 max, which makes for a much more inviting experience and we're sure we'll be back.
Geschreven op 23 november 2017
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een lid van Tripadvisor en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Brandon W. Happy you liked your experience with us. We enjoyed diving with you both very much. Next time we have to show you our Atlantic wrecks with their stunning marine life on it. Lots of nurse sharks, reef sharks, turtles, lobsters, eagle rays and the lists goes on.... Looking forward seeing you soon again. Good luck for your Divemaster training. All the best and great dives until we see us again. Eveline and the ScubaTech Team
Geschreven op 8 december 2017
Deze reactie is de subjectieve mening van de managementvertegenwoordiger en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.

InNeedofaGetaway
Coeur d'Alene, ID89 bijdragen
Nice People, Just what I wanted for our group. I would use them again.
mrt. 2017 • Stellen
Planned a dive trip for 2 couples (2 diving, 2 snorkeling) during a day stop on our cruise during March, 2017. We can't handle big crowded types of experiences. I was looking for a small group type of experience. Eveline was super responsive to my many emails about setting up a great experience for us; thinking it is likely our only time ever to visit Grenada. She was so accommodating that she even made room for a 3rd couple we were traveling with to join us as they didn't plan ahead. BTW, I planned this about 2 months ahead of time and would recommend you do the same since travelling gets busier during this time of year. Booking/paying online was a little confusing; but since I had been emailing her I felt very confident that the right dates/times/dives would be handled and invoiced correctly. And they were.

Although the week we arrived had been stormy, rainy, it was somewhat clear when we arrived and navigating off the ship to the arranged meeting point was easy enough. We boarded, and the crew was small, sociable and perfect for us.

I booked a 2 dive/snorkel. So the divers had a guide and the snorkelers had a guide and we went to one area and it was nice. I am a snorkeler - so you get my perspective. I saw some fish and a lobster under a rock. The corals and sponges were nice to see. I think that if the weather had been better the experience would have been better. That's not to say I didn't have a good time. I did. I love being in the water and seeing whatever happens to be around. The second area was the sculpture park. Personally, I wasn't impressed much by it and it was so crowded that I was run over by an inexperienced kayaker. But, it was the best option for us given our time available and the mix of our party. If I had to do over I would have opted for a different snorkel/dive spot for our party for that 2nd dive; however, that being said I had never seen an underwater sculpture park, so what the heck. Now I can check that one off my bucket list. The weather, clarity issue is mother nature and certainly doesn't reflect on the experience and professionalism of the company. I would recommend them absolutely.
Show less
Geschreven op 19 mei 2017
Deze beoordeling is de subjectieve mening van een lid van Tripadvisor en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear NeedofaGetaway, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an extensive a great review. We try our best to accommodate divers and snorkelers at the same time and give them a great experience. As we are a small company and opte more for quality than quantity it works out pretty well with the small groups we make. We are happy to enjoyed it. Wish you all the best and more great snorkeling experiences. Eveline and the ScubaTech Team
Geschreven op 11 juli 2017
Deze reactie is de subjectieve mening van de managementvertegenwoordiger en niet de mening van TripAdvisor LLC.

1-10 van de 19 resultaten worden getoond
Veelgestelde vragen over Twee kleine groepsduiken in het Marine Park van Granada met hotelovername


Prijzen bij Twee kleine groepsduiken in het Marine Park van Granada met hotelovername beginnen vanaf € 99,62. Ontdek en boek bij Twee kleine groepsduiken in het Marine Park van Granada met hotelovername op Tripadvisor

Twee kleine groepsduiken in het Marine Park van Granada met hotelovername wordt gehost door ScubaTech Grenada. Lees beoordelingen, ontdek meer ervaringen of neem contact op met ScubaTech Grenada op Tripadvisor. Ontdek en boek bij Twee kleine groepsduiken in het Marine Park van Granada met hotelovername op Tripadvisor